Shhh… Secret Valentines

Last week Aunt Peaches started a Valentine swap on her blog. Those who wanted to participate would give her their address and she would randomly match us up. We would get three random people to send handmade valentines to and in return we would be receiving 3 valentines from strangers. What fun!
I didn’t want to go out and buy any new supplies and my “valentinesque” craft supplies are slim to none. Here’s what I created with couple decks of playing cards and some office supplies I had lying around.

Cards, label maker, hole punch, paperclip. Pretty simple. The poem (according to wikipedia) is the original Roses are Red poem the modern version is based on.
I made up 3 of these and sent them off yesterday. I can’t wait to get my valentines in the mail too!

This entry was posted in DIY and Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

