Adorable Baby Goats

We have baby goats! Well actually my mother in law, Joyce has baby goats. But we live on the same piece of property as my in laws in a different house on the other side of their barn so it’s like we have baby goats. Joyce raises pygmy goats and has quite a large herd. Four new babies were born in the past week.

Aren’t they cute?

They love to squish themselves into small spaces and snuggle up with each other.
They spend a lot of time sleeping…

As far as baby animals go, I think they are all pretty darn cute but baby pygmy’s are just ridiculously cute.

Look at that little face!

Lucky for me baby goats need to be pet and cuddled as much as possible. Farm people call it “working” the goat. It gets them used to being handled and easier to show in competitions when they are older. I’m looking forward to spending lots of time snuggling with these little guys!

This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Adorable Baby Goats

  1. Annette says:

    Oh how cute! Wish I could help you snuggle with them!

    Like

  2. Awwwwww they're sooooo adorable and look so soft!!

    Like

  3. Amanda says:

    How sweet! I love them. 🙂

    Like

  4. Lulu Grey says:

    I want one! They are sooo cute.

    Random story, but whenever someone gets me mad a work, I joke that I am going to send my attack pygmy goats after them. Judging by these cuties, I would be making them pass out from teh cute in their offices.

    Like

  5. SibStudio says:

    Oh how adorable they are!
    And Lulu – that's hilarious!

    Like

  6. Now I want a goat! My hubby is going to laugh when I tell him!

    Like

  7. SO precious!!!! I want one! you are so lucky!

    Like

  8. I do feel lucky that I get to live out here in the country with so many cute animal friends. It's awesome.

    Like

  9. Attacking pygmy goats! Ridiculous! Ridiculously cute that is…

    Like

Leave a Reply

