Random Robins Egg

Well what do we have here? A tiny bright blue robins egg in the garden. The shell was already cracked and it looked like the baby bird had already busted himself outta there. I leaned in real close to get a nice photo of the egg and then this happened:

One of my dogs stepped on it with her fat paws. Thanks for ruining it Doug! Strangely enough I couldn’t find any little nests in the lilac tree above it or the rest of the shell anywhere in the garden. These little garden treasures seem to appear out of nowhere!

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Robins Egg

  1. Jaci Walker says:

    I have never seen a blue egg before.

    I have a giveaway on my blog. I would love it if you could please check it out. Link to giveaway here!

    🙂

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    That is beautiful, and glad the baby bird escaped before your dog found it!! My dad has hummingbirds nesting in the eaves by his front door every year–the kids get a real kick out of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

