Baby Moo

Apparently I have magical powers that I didn’t know about until earlier today. I can make things I want appear out of thin air. Let me explain. Yesterday, I showed some cute pics of a little frog I found and my  neighbors cute cow we call “Moo.”  My husband and I were talking about Moo after dinner and I mentioned the only thing better than having a cute cow for a neighbor would be if Moo had a baby. Baby cows are in my top 5 list of cute barnyard animals, following probably only baby Pygmy goats.
Well about 5 minutes after I made my request out loud for a cute new baby cow next door, my husband went out to the back porch to play fetch with the dogs and he frantically starting calling out to me to come outside immediately and come look at something.
That something was Baby Moo.

I never realized Moo was pregnant. Baby Moo looks pretty tiny. He must have been born in the past day or so.

But really, what are the chances that a cute calf would appear so unexpectedly moments after I was talking about how I wished for one? I don’t know what the name for this magical power is but apparently I have it.
Now, off to buy lotto tickets!!

This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baby Moo

  1. pasqueflower says:

    Awww! So cute! I grew up on a farm–always loved seeing the baby calves and lambs. Even piglets are cute!

    Like

  2. how funny! Babies are just so cute, no matter which species. Awe, baby Moo.

    Like

  3. Melody says:

    That's adorable 🙂

    Like

  4. ElfRenee says:

    Wow, a baby moo!!! It's so cute!!!!!! I love baby cows.

    Like

  5. Ya I think all baby animals are just adorable. Too bad they have to grow up! Why can't they just stay small forever?

    Like

  6. Kanelstrand says:

    Oh, could you wish something for me too! Like finally figuring out my new line on etsy? Pleaaaseeeee 🙂

    Like

  7. @ Kanelstrand, of course! I'll get get right on it hehe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

