What’s Growing: July 1st

Pretty Orange Lilies

Hello friends! The weekend is here! Happy Canada Day to my friends and family in Canada and happy Independence Day to my fellow Americans! I hope everyone has a safe and happy long weekend. Here’s some pictures of my growing garden.

My Tire Potatoes are sprouting. Almost time to stack another tire on top!

My brussels sprouts are growing like little monsters

Peas! Mmmm. Yummy!

Strawberries. They taste a million times better than store bought strawberries

Tomatoes. These guys are getting huge. I hope some tomatoes start growing on them soon

Cucumber. I’m hoping it will grow right up the fencing I propped it up against.

Hydrangea in full bloom. So pretty.

Some bean seeds I planted just sprouted:

The tiniest blueberry

So how are things growing in your garden so far this summer?

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What’s Growing: July 1st

  1. Wow – they're coming along nicely! I have never seen potatoes grown like that before! I don't have many flowers, but my peonies and petunias are gorgeous right now.

    Like

  2. Sher says:

    Beautiful garden! Love the hydrangias.

    Like

  3. I'm trying the same thing with my cucumbers. In a pot, growing up a tomato cage. So far so good. The deer are eating my tomato plants.

    Like

  4. @ Retro Junction: I love peonies. I have to plant more bushes next year

    @Sher, Thanks, hydrangeas are a fav or mine too

    @Julie Luckily no deer have been eating my plants but it would be nice to see some in my yard šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. ElfRenee says:

    Wow, your plants look awesome!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

