What’s growing: July 8th

Lovely Lavender growing in a big bunch in the front yard.

Baby tomatoes. So excited for these guys to get big and red.

All these berries are growing off one plant in the strawberry planter box. Mmmm, I love strawberries!

My potato tires get another tire stacked on top. These are growing like crazy.

Pumpkin seedlings in the straw bale.

Pretty daisy.

Mylo snoozes in the front porch herb garden. You would think there was cat nip there but I think he just like the basil.

Happy weekend everyone! Hope you all have a great one!

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s growing: July 8th

  1. Cas says:

    Maybe Mylo thinks he's in a jungle!! Silly kitty. 🙂 Sea Marie

    Like

  2. Mylo really is just a weido. He's probably the most odd cat I've ever owned 🙂

    Like

  3. Kanelstrand says:

    A full garden, isn't it! Right now we are full of strawberries in Norway and I love their smell! One thing i love more, though is to pick them myself and that is why I envy you! very soon you will have beautiful red strawberries… homemade!

    Like

  4. ElfRenee says:

    Looks awesome! Love the pumpkin seedlings!

    Like

  5. S. Roskilly says:

    Oh, I want a garden so bad! Unfortunatley, I have a really hard time keeping plants alive..Lol. Yours looks wonderful though! And I LOVE the kitty. =)

    http://www.sroskillydesigns.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. @ Kanelstrand, they are getting redder by the day. I can't wait to eat them

    @Elf Renee, I have my fingers crossed about the pumpkins, they are a bit more yellow that they should be, I think it may have to do with the straw bale. No nutrients in the straw

    @ S.Roskilly, Thanks for visiting. Don't give up on gardening. Mylo meows “hello” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

