Little Pig in the Toilet

They say pigs are really smart animals. Smarter than dogs even. I now have proof.

I went to go check on my little piglets earlier this morning and found Tubsy in the toilet. Just sitting in there doing her business. After I took some time to call my husband to come see and of course take pictures we pulled her out. The amazing thing is she actually pooped in the toilet! I couldn’t believe it. Is it wrong to get so excited about pig poop? Not if your pig is potty trained!!

Before she decided to try the toilet she would go in the bathtub which was also quite hilarious. She would hop over and into the tub and do her thing near the drain.
Pigs get a bad rep for being dirty animals. They are actually quite clean. They don’t like to do their business near where they eat or sleep. Hence Tubsy going potty in the tub and toilet. Clementine on the other hand just goes in the corner or the bathroom. She’s the lazier of the two.

Some readers have asked for more info about pigs as pets. I will be doing a post later on this week answering some FAQ about pot bellies. Let me know if you have any questions so I can address them in the post.

This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Little Pig in the Toilet

  1. ElfRenee says:

    Aww, they are so adorable!!

    Like

  2. Kajira says:

    how cute! my cat likes to pee in the bidet. xD

    Like

  3. S. Roskilly says:

    Oh my gosh, that's awesome!! And they are sooo cute. =)

    http://www.sroskillydesigns.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. ohmygosh, your piggies are so adorable! i've always wanted a pet pig. i can't wait to hear more about them. how big do they get when full grown? and can you take them out and about like puppies (for walks, on trips etc.)?

    Like

  5. AsteropeBC says:

    She learned that by watching her humans? Impressive!

    Like

  6. Kanelstrand says:

    I didn't believe there could be anything better than driving round this breathtaking land of ours but honestly, this is the first time I actually manage to take a quick look at my Google Reader and you totally made my day! How can I refrain from commenting and laughing out loud! Can't wait for more info on pet pigs!

    Like

  7. Sher says:

    They are adorable. I love the one of them sleeping together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

