Raspberry Fields Forever

One of the ways I like to relax after work and on the weekends is by taking my dogs out for a walk in the raspberry fields near my house. One of the great things about living in the country is there is SO much space! If I head out my front door, walk around the field by the barn, take a left and head over another giant field it leads me here:

Acres and acres of rows and rows of raspberries. My husbands uncle owns the land and rents it out to the raspberry growers. Most of the time there isn’t a soul around and it’s nice and peaceful. Then you get to randomly run into deer and other beautiful creatures.

Raspberries have finally come into season so there are a lot of workers out in the fields this week. I may have to wait a few weeks until I can get back into my routine walks. One neat thing I discovered this year out near the berries are bee boxes. The company that grows the berries put out all these bee boxes to help pollinate the fruit.

You can’t see it from the photos but there are actually about a billion bees buzzing around. I didn’t stick around the boxes too long for fear of being stung.
What do you like to do to relax and unwind? Do you have a part of your daily routine you look forward to everyday?

This entry was posted in Everything Else. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Raspberry Fields Forever

  1. Cas says:

    That's really interesting that they use bee boxes… I never would have thought! I am so jealous you have something like that so close to your home. It must be sooo nice to just walk and get a little bit lost and feel so detached from humanity. Want! Sea Marie

    Like

  2. I did not know about bee boxes either! I think that long walks are extremely relaxing. I am a stay at home mom and I love when my hubby comes home. I love having a break from the kids to breathe and relax. I normally take a short walk by myself. I also love weekends!

    Like

  3. ElfRenee says:

    Your pictures are amazing!!

    Like

  4. @ Cas, it's nice to be out here in the middle of nowhere but at times it would nice to be closer to things like the grocery store and the mall 🙂

    @ Shelley, It must be nice to get some time to yourself. It's nice your husband will look after the kids so you get a chance to relax

    @ ElfRenee, thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

