Update Magic Marker Forest

A few months ago I showed off my wall mural in progress. I got this idea from Katie’s Pencil Box to draw trees on my walls with sharpie markers. I started this back in May and then abandoned it for a few months. Now I’m getting pretty close to finishing it.

It’s really hard to take photos of a hallway that gets zero natural light. I still have at least one more coat of white paint for the doors and I need to put up the trim around the door frames. Then I need to paint the door knobs black. I wanted to buy new door knobs but then I saw the prices and I just can’t justify spending so much money on doorknobs of all things.
I also found this cute chandelier for cheap. It needs to be painted. It’s actually a very light pink color.

I think I’m going to paint it turquoise. I also need to pick off the weird flowers on it.

So how do you think it’s coming along?

This entry was posted in DIY and Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Update Magic Marker Forest

  1. It's amazing! It looks gorgeous. I think the chandelier would be absolutely perfect in turqoise.

    Like

  2. Thanks Jenna! I will post more pics once it's finally done!

    Like

  3. Whaaaat? You drew those!? That's awesome!

    Like

  4. Kanelstrand says:

    It is starting to get eerie now, with the white doors! So dreamy, wonderful and mystical!

    Like

  5. ElfRenee says:

    That is just the coolest thing ever! I really love it! And cute chandelier, too!

    Like

  6. weird amiga says:

    I LOVE it, Adrienne!
    The chandelier is perfect, too!
    Let me go back up and look at those trees again…
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

