Yes, You Can Spray Paint Door Knobs!

Yes, you can spray paint door knobs, and they will look 1000% better

Better right?

All the doors in my home are seriously ugly. They are faux wood hollow doors with old scratched brass knobs.
Like this:

Ewwww……

I know, nasty. I’m slowly painting all the doors white and painting the knobs. I would just replace them but when you think about how many doors and knobs are in your house the costs add up quickly.  So I turned to my old faithful friend. Paint.
Give your knobs a good scrub (wow, that just sounds wrong!) and then apply several coats of spray paint. Let dry completely and attach back to the door.

Easy peasy.

This entry was posted in DIY and Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yes, You Can Spray Paint Door Knobs!

  1. Cool! I also have the lovely circa 1979 hollow core doors with scratchy brass knobs. I have been meaning to paint the doors and switch out the knobs, but maybe I will try this first. If I do a hideous job, I am no worse off! Off to scrub my knobs! (LOL) Julia

    Like

  2. SibStudio says:

    What a great idea! I never think of spraying painting. Your door knobs look terrific!

    Like

  3. ElfRenee says:

    Wow, that looks awesome!!

    Like

  4. Yes, I will definitely try to Spray Paint Door Knobs! Thanks for sharing this great idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

