Peanut Butter Chocolate Breakfast Smoothie

I’ve been busy lately. Super duper busy. Sometimes I just wish there was 10 more hours in each day so I would have enough time to get everything I want to do done. But there isn’t and I always seem to forget to eat and all of a sudden I feel like I am about to pass out and I remember that I haven’t eaten anything all day! Does this happen to anyone else too?  This is why I love making breakfast smoothies. You can quickly throw a few things in the blender, pour it into a travel mug and run out the door.
Here is one of my favorite smoothie recipes and it’s even healthy for you too!

Ingredients:

1 banana
1/2 cup peanut butter
2 tablespoons cocoa
1 cup soy milk
Sugar or sweetener to taste

Like most smoothies it’s doesn’t look that tasty but I assure you it’s yummy! What’s your favorite “on the go” breakfast food?

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peanut Butter Chocolate Breakfast Smoothie

  1. sydthewyd says:

    To be honest… my breakfast recently has been the extra pasta I cook in the morning before work for my lunch! If I don't make a massive vat of pasta sauce, then I have a piece of toast with (if I'm lucky) homemade jam or butter and marmite… Nothing exciting or nearly as nice a smoothie!

    Like

  2. ElfRenee says:

    Mmm, sounds awesome!

    Like

  3. @Syd, I'm guilty of that myself! Pasta is so quick and easy it's what I eat most of the time when I am lazy and don't feel like cooking dinner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

