Curried Pumpkin Seeds

Last week I made yummy pumpkin soup and I saved some of the pumpkin seeds for roasting. Here is a tasty way to prepare roasted pumpkin seeds.

Ingredients:
Pumpkin seeds
Coconut oil
Curry powder
Salt
Pepper

Clean off the pumpkin seeds as best you can. Try to get all the pumpkin guts off of them. Pat down with paper towel or a cloth to get rid of the excess moisture.

In a bowl melt a few teaspoons of coconut oil. Coconut oil is a solid at room temperature but it will melt quickly after a few seconds in the microwave.

Stir the pumpkin seeds into the coconut oil. Add about a teaspoon of curry powder and a good sprinkling of salt and pepper.

Lay flat out on a baking sheet and cook at 275 degrees for about 20 minutes. Keep an eye on them to make sure they do not burn.

Let them cool and garnish with more spices if you like.
What’s your favorite way to roast pumpkin seeds?

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Curried Pumpkin Seeds

  1. AsteropeBC says:

    These look so yummy and healthy!

    Like

  2. Frankie says:

    I usually just roast them with olive oil and salt and a bit of sugar. Sometimes I add some cayenne too. These sound way more delicious. I'll definitely have to try it when I begin to cut my jack-o-lanterns!

    Like

  3. Kanelstrand says:

    Oh, I so much love baked pumpkin seeds but I usually only bake them with salt. And sunflower seeds as well. Now I will try your recipe too!

    Like

  4. Great post.Thanks for sharing such a useful information with us.

    Like

  5. Cred says:

    I just found your blog today from a pin for your pumpkin seeds. I just made them and they are tasty. Although, cooking time was much longer than yours- I had to keep adding 5 more mins for an additional 15 mins. I just turned the oven up to 350* and added another 5 to get them as toasty as yours. So good.

    Like

  6. It’s nearly impossible to find educated people on this
    topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

