Smoothie of the Week: Pink Grapefruit

Is it Friday yet? Nope, not even close! Give yourself a mid-week wake up with this Pink Grapefruit breakfast smoothie.
This week’s smoothie is a yummy blend of citrus and banana. The grapefruit adds a tart, sweet taste to a blend of strawberries and banana.
Ingredients:
Pink or Ruby Red grapefruit
1 banana
1 cup frozen strawberries
1/2 cup orange juice

You may find a whole grapefruit is too sour for your taste buds so add half first and do a taste test to see if it needs more. This smoothie tastes best cold so make sure the strawberries are frozen and the OJ is chilled.

 Vote for me in Go Daddy’s The Big Leap Contest! Watch me pitch my business to Danica Patrick in a race car at 125 MPH then help me win 6 Months Salary to pursue my busniess dreams!

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Smoothie of the Week: Pink Grapefruit

  1. Yum! I stumbled upon your site via Pinterest!

    Like

  2. Welcome and thanks for visiting!

    Like

  3. Viv says:

    I found your blog last week and saw this post, delicious recipe! n_n

    Like

  4. Thanks Viv,grapefruit is so refreshing isn't it?

    Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    Absolutely delicious!! This might just be my new favorite smoothie recipe. I sectioned the grapefruit and removed all the white bits, did a whole banana, and a little less than a cup of frozen strawberries. Didn't have the OJ, but it was delicious without it. Thank's for sharing this recipe!

    Like

  6. Lillian says:

    I am making this for sure yum,,,

    Like

  7. grapefruit in a smoothie..i've never thought of that and yet it sounds soooo yummy! trying it this week!

    Like

  8. Anonymous says:

    Amazing smoothie. I am going to experiment with adding in some protein but don't want to mess with perfection too much. Thanks!

    Like

  9. Jess says:

    Just made this with my daughter, with peaches instead of strawberries (just happened to be what we had in the freezer) and it was FANTASTIC.

    Found you on pinterest, thank you so much!

    Like

  10. AmbreRose says:

    Add a handful of spinach and you won't taste it, but you will get your greens right at the start of the day. I like the grapefruit idea, I haven't done that before. Great idea!

    Like

  11. Cara Amy says:

    Wow, sounds great! I'll get the ingredients and surely make it some time this week 🙂 Thanks

    Like

  12. Anonymous says:

    This is great smoothie. Will definitely include in my smoothie rotation!

    Like

  13. Tried this for breakfast today!!! I had no strawberries but used frozen peaches instead. Its such a delicious recipe. I have so much energy for the day! 😀 Thanks for the post:)

    Like

  14. Pingback: Grapefruit Chia Fizz

Leave a Reply

