My Super Scary Laundry Room: Update

Way back in October I decided to start working on my freaky looking laundry room. My goal was to have it finished by Spring (March 23rd) Well, that’s only about a month away and truthfully there hasn’t been much progress on the laundry room at all. I know what I am going to do with it and I have all the supplies. I bought the new light fixture, I have the paint,  the new floor tiles were purchased. I just need to DO it. Last week I decided to rip off the weird tile board the old owners put up so that I could even out the drywall texture and start painting. Unfortunately when I pulled off the tile board I found a nice surprise underneath…

Giant 8 inch holes all over the walls. Wonderful isn’t it? I was trying to decided how I would go about fixing it but then my mom suggested installing bead board on the walls right over top of the holes. I still have to get the bead board and supplies but this seems like the best option so far.

I’ll share some of the plans I have for the laundry room so far. I think I am going to start painting later on today.
This is pretty close to the color I bought for the walls. I found it in the “Oops” paint section at Home Depot for 50% off. I love it when I find a color I like on the discount shelf!

I found a bead board kit, also at Home Depot that looks pretty easy to install. It comes with the chair rail and baseboards.

This is the chandelier I bought from Overstock

So pretty!
So what do you think of my plans? Any suggestions for the laundry room?

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Super Scary Laundry Room: Update

  1. ElfRenee says:

    Love the chandelier and the paint color!

    Like

Leave a Reply

