Weekend Time Warp March 23rd

Me and my sister Danielle (right)     

This photo is from the late 80’s. Me and my sister are posing in our backyard when we lived in Toronto. I think I was about 3 years old. I actually remember the day this picture was taken. A have a few memories of when we lived in Toronto and most are of us playing in the backyard in the summertime.

Happy Weekend

 Woo hoo! It’s time for the weekend. How was your week? This week spring finally arrived in the Pacific Northwest. The crocuses are popping up all over the place and the daffodils and tulips are about to burst into life. The days are getting longer and it’s so, so nice to be able to take my dogs out for a walk after dinner and have it still be light outside. It feels so good that winter seems to be gone for the year!
I don’t have any special plans for the weekend. Just relaxing and hopefully playing out in the garden. I’ve got more seeds to sow and potatoes to plan in the next week or so.
Hope you have a fantastic weekend. Stay tuned tomorrow for a new feature with a special deal from my Etsy shop Adrienne Audrey Jewelry!

Here’s some fun blog posts from this time last year that you may have missed:
Happy Hour: The Accidental Tequila Sunrise
Homemade Vegan Egg Replacers
Vegan Blueberry Muffins

This entry was posted in Weekend Time Warp. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Time Warp March 23rd

  1. Anonymous says:

    My week was tough – like any other week but tonight I treated myself to an evening of pomegranate margarita at my favourite restaurant – alone but not lonely. Days here in India are getting unbearably hot, the sun is burning my skin and it makes me sad that my dad has to work in the field sometimes. The only nice thing about this week is that it could have been worse but wasn't so bad 🙂 Enjoy your spring!

    Like

  2. sandy1955 says:

    What adorable little girls y'all were. I went to Toronto once for a visit, I loved it!

    Like

  3. Well, there is always next week for a fresh start. Hope things get better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

