Weekend Time Warp April 28th

Dandelions are taking over my whole yard!

 Happy Saturday! It’s been a busy week for me. I’ve been working on redoing my bathroom this week and if you saw the “before” photos I posted you’ll know that it’s been a crazy amount of work. I’m happy to say I am almost finished. Painting all the fake wood has been really time consuming but I’m almost finished. I have a friend coming over to install the new light fixtures tomorrow. Hopefully I can share the “after” photos next week!

Well, the sun is starting to peek out so I better go spend some time outside before it starting raining again. But first, here are some blog posts you may have missed from this time last year:

Stinging Nettle Tea
Adorable Baby Goats
How to Dye Your Hair With Henna
Dandelion Salad

Tomorrow I will be choosing the winner of the April Giveaway so make sure you check back to see if you are the winner!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Time Warp April 28th

  1. Marite says:

    congrats on almost finishing busy and fullfilled with work week 🙂

    love the picture of dandelion – there are none of them here, but hopefully they will grow soon 🙂

    Like

  2. Wait a minute… You are actually hoping for dandelions!! haha, hey- come take some of mine, I have plenty to share!

    Like

  3. pasqueflower says:

    Wow! That's a biggie — is it a mutant??
    A wise woman told me this weekend that we need to have some dandelions to attract bees that spread pollen….So she's not pulling dandelions anymore :-). I always thought they were pretty yellow flowers when I was a kid.

    Like

  4. Dandelions grow HUGE here. The roots are so strong they are impossible to dig up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

