Raindrop Bathroom Mural

A little work in progress. The back of the bathroom door seemed rather dull compared to the rest of the room. If you haven’t seem my Raindrop bathroom before and after pics you can check the out here.

First I painted the whole door yellow and once it was completely dry I used a level to draw straight lines in pencil on the door so that the words would be relatively straight.

Next I wrote out “you are my sunshine” in pencil and painted over it with craft paint. After it was completely dry I out lined it in sharpie marker and touched up the red paint with a little pink and orange highlights.

How do you think it looks? Do you think I should add anything more?

This entry was posted in DIY and Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

