Happy Spring!

DSCN1089

Happy weekend Friends! Hope you all are having a great week. The sun is shining for a rare moment here in Washington and it’s going to be a great weekend of gardening and projects.

I’m still trying to figure out all this new WordPress blog stuff so hopefully I can get things on this website in order soon! I am “computer stupid” so it may take a while for me to get the menus and graphics the way I want it. I have been receiving some emails and concerns about a blog post I wrote a couple weeks ago about my Resolutions. I wrote that I have been suffering from depression and anxiety and it had some people worried about me. I want you all to know that I am totally OK and please don’t worry about me. Last year was pretty rough, I had a baby and then 11 weeks after she was born I had to go to back to work at a new position as a supervisor, which was extremely stressful. Then, I got the exciting opportunity to compete in Go Daddy’s Big Leap contest which was amazing but also two months of extreme stress. A couple months later my husband had major surgery on his neck from an accident that happened at work. He hasn’t worked in about 8 months. I realize I never talked about his surgery or recovery. He is actually doing well but the type of surgery he had will take a long time to heal. So yeah, combine all those things and who wouldn’t be a nervous basket case! I have been doing a lot of work on myself and I’m finally feeling better that I have in a long time. I am hoping that things will just continue to get better from here on out. I feel like this is going to be a great year.

I am working on some upcoming blog posts about spring gardening and I have a couple other projects going on around the house I can’t wait to share with you. Daylight savings is this weekend. Woo hoo! I am so glad that the days will be getting longer soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

