Gardening Las Vegas Style

IMG_2407

Hello friends! A couple weeks ago my husband and I headed to Las Vegas for the weekend to celebrate my 30th Birthday! We had a really great time. We stayed off the strip this time and rented a hotel room at the Eastside Cannery. It was awesome. Our hotel room was the nicest I have ever stayed in. It was huge and there was a giant bathroom and tub. If you are heading to Vegas and want to save a bit of money by staying off the strip you should definitely try the Eastside Cannery- I highly recommend them. We were in Vegas during the big fight weekend.  It was pretty busy around town for the fight at MGM and we got to meet Mike Tyson who was doing autograph signings at Cesars Palace. It was very cool.

IMG_2391

We also took in the the Cirque du Soliel show “O” at the Bellagio. It was amazing. We decided to check out the Conservatory at the Bellagio before the show started. I was blown away by the amazing floral displays.  The whole conservatory was decorated in an amazing Japanese Tea Garden theme. Check out some of  the photos:

IMG_2425

A giant turtle with it’s shell decorated entirely with flowers

IMG_2414

A bridge with a flowers and cherry blossoms

IMG_2413IMG_2408Tulips, cherry blossoms and bamboo!

IMG_2411

Gigantic cherry blossom sculpture

IMG_2419

Huge crane sculpture made of flowers

I wish I could have taken better photos but all I had with me was my Iphone. I could seriously live in this garden. How can I transport it over to my place in Washington?

Over at the Wynn Hotel there was also some really cool floral displays:

IMG_2440

A rotating carousel made entirely out of flowers

IMG_2446

A hot air balloon made entirely out of flowers

IMG_2444

Walkway at the Wynn with huge trees, twinkle lights and hanging floral balls.

The displays were so amazing. Obviously not practical for “the real world” but absolutely perfect for Vegas. I do think the hanging floral balls would work well for an outdoor wedding or party. I will have to figure out how to make those one day!

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardening Las Vegas Style

  1. Noelle says:

    Sounds like an amazing time!! Love the pics 🙂

    Like

  2. debby says:

    Great stuff.I really love the cherry blossom sculpture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

