Changes Ahead! The Future of Crafty Little Gnome

goldbronze1

Golden Butterfly Necklace

Hello Friends,
I hope you are enjoying your long weekend. I want to let you in on some upcoming changes happening on the blog. I have been thinking a lot about what I am trying to accomplish by blogging and what I am getting out of it. I started this blog back in 2008 as a way of sharing my DIY projects and adventures. When I first started blogging I didn’t know what I was doing but I managed to navigate my way through Blogger and WordPress. Almost 600 blog posts and hundreds of thousands of views later here we are. I have blogged about everything from my family, my pets, my house, my Etsy shop, food, garden, decorating, health, fitness, beauty and just about everything else in-between that you could imagine. There have been many days where I decide in my head that I want to stop and plan to quit writing but then the next day I seem to get inspired again. One thing that has been on my mind for some time is the disconnect between my jewelry line Crafty Little Gnome and my blog Crafty Little Gnome. On one site I am making cool fashion jewelry and on the other I am blogging about things like… wheatgrass. I have a lot of personal interests and so many things constantly going through my brain…I just want to try everything and share everything with all of you. The problem with spreading yourself too thin is that you end up not really excelling at anything. I have decided to change up my focus and hone in on the jewelry side of things. I will still be blogging but I am going to write more about fashion, jewelry, styling, accessory hacks, DIY jewelry projects and ways to organize and display your personal jewelry collection. I am going to try to keep it fun and interesting and also use this blog as more of a tool to promote my shop. This blog has allowed me so many opportunities for which I am so grateful. My home was featured in DIY Magazine, I got to ride in a race car with Danica Patrick and Go Daddy, my jewelry has been featured in magazines all over the world. Is has been so crazy, fun and exciting and I can’t wait to start the next chapter of this blog. I am still keeping all my old posts accessible for reference but keep on the lookout for great changes coming your way!

This entry was posted in Everything Else, Handmade Karma. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

