Redecorating my Studio with Walls Republic

craftroom

If you’ve been following me on Instagram or Facebook you will know I have been redoing my home office/ jewelry making studio. I have been meaning to redo this space for years but have dreading clearing out all the junk and ripping up the carpet. Finally the time has come. My friends over at Walls Republic offered me some of their gorgeous wall paper to use for a project. I decided this was the push I needed to finally make over this room and transform it into a tidy and inspiring space.

Wall Republic sent me some free wallpaper samples ( if you’d like, they will send you some too) and I ended up choosing this awesome industrial white brick pattern to use on the far wall with the window.

wallpaper

Industrial White Brick Paper

This paper is vinyl which means it would work well in a bathroom or kitchen. This type of vinyl doesn’t give off any fumes or bad smells. It’s also different from other wall papers because you paste the wall and not the wall paper. The application was actually pretty easy and not too messy. I bought some wallpaper adhesive and my husband and I mixed it according to the directions on the box. Then we rolled it right onto the wall and then applied the paper, pressed it down and smoothed it out.  After trimming up the top and bottom we were good to go. The pattern was easily matched up, it was easy for the two of us to apply it. It took just under two hours to apply to the wall. The great thing about this paper is that if I ever get tired of it and want to redecorate I can peel it off! How great is that?

Adrienne Wallpaper

I don’t always do home renovations but when I do I wear a skirt…

The walls in our office have an orange peel texture. The wall paper still went on easily, no tearing or bubbling. The wall paper was thick enough that you can’t see the texture underneath the paper.

DSCN4329DSCN4331

Walls Republic has just about every style and color of wallpaper you can imagine. Head on over and get some inspiration for a space that you would like to make over.

DSCN4334

I am still working on the rest of my studio. I have a light fixture to install and some reorganization of the shelving to complete. Once I am done I will show you the rest of the room with the before and after pics. What do you think of my new faux brick wall?

This entry was posted in DIY and Crafts, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Redecorating my Studio with Walls Republic

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Stunning! What a beautiful serene space too! Have a lovely day and thank you for sharing! Your room is “sigh” worthy! Cheers, Koko:)

    Like

  2. Jessica says:

    Thank you again for the lovely post. Your studio looks fantastic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Easy Corkboard Tutorial | Crafty Little Gnome

  4. Pingback: Easy and Affordable Bedroom Design Tips | Crafty Little Gnome

  5. Pingback: Saving Money with Energy Efficiency | Crafty Little Gnome

  6. Pingback: Tips for Staying Warm this Winter | Crafty Little Gnome

  7. Pingback: Dealing with Bugs and other Critters in your Home | Crafty Little Gnome

  8. It looks fantastic! I am thinking about this pattern for my living room! I love being able to create such a real looking texture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

