The Grinch that Stole My Parents X-mas

grinch1

Here’s a fun Christmas display my parents have started putting up on their front lawn. The Grinch!

It’s a simple way to add some Christmas cheer to your front yard without having to climb ladders, hang off rooftops or any other treacherous light hanging shenanigans. When I was in elementary school my parents were hanging the Christmas lights on the house and my mom fell off the ladder and landed on the van. Ouch. She had to wear a neck brace for some time. This Grinch display is much safer.

Grinch3

You can use a projector to project the Grinch image onto a sheet of plywood. Trace the Grinch and his little dog and cut it out with a jigsaw, then paint your characters. Add a few strings of lights and you are good to go!

I think I might make one of these next year. I could go all out and do all-Grinch themed Christmas decor.

How do you like to decorate your outdoor areas for the holidays?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

